Reviews

WHAT OTHERS SAY ABOUT US!

We always have an open ear for criticism and suggestions, but are also happy to receive positive feedback. The considerable number of regular guests confirms our concept. You can view our ratings "unvarnished" in the respective portals.

Safina Cottages
5.0
Based on 24 reviews
powered by Facebook
Please rate us on Google
Cornelia
Cornelia
2021-03-01
10
Exceptional
Schaefer
Schaefer
2021-03-01
9,0
Superb ☺ Its quite, not far from the main road, easy to find and the atmosphere is peaceful. ☹ Would be nice if provided with small kitchen amenities like sugar, milk, cooking oil......e.t.c for the client.
Jörg
Jörg
2021-03-01
10
Echt empfehlenswert und familiär. ☺Super atmosphäre im cottage. ☹Bischen weit zum strand , aber kein ptoblem.
Paul
Paul
2021-01-01
7,0
We had a great stay ☺ The pool was wonderful and having the cottage to ourselves was a joy. ☹ The beach experience wasn't the best. It had a lot of seaweed
Aminah
Aminah
2021-01-01
9,0
Great family friendly cottages ☺ There was several things I absolutely loved: 1. The place is super family friendly, the pool has a small baby pool that was teeny and great for little babies to use. The pool was cleaned daily and that was a big plus 2. Very quiet. All the guests were courteous and not noisy at all, I think we made more noise with our babies. 3. The hostess/owner Birgit lives in the compound and she was available to us at all times. She was great!!! She helped us with questions, menus and even allowed us to stay a little past check out. She was great. 4. So close to the centre at Diani you can walk there barely 5minutes. 5. If you have babies they will be throughly entertained with the pool and the dogs in the compound 6. The beach is a 5 minute walk as well. Amazing location 7. Provided us with a baby cot at no extra cost ☹ The house and the staff were great. The only con I had was that I wish the houses had air conditioning and a microwave. It would have helped to warm up food faster The wifi around the houses was very slow The TV is the other thing we missed. probably more options for the TV stations especially for the young kiddos.
Anjela
Anjela
2020-12-01
8,0
Very good
Jiří
Jiří
2020-12-01
10
I would not hesitate to choose this accommodation again next time ☺ Quiet, safe place with a swimming pool inside the complex. 24/7 security service, helpfulness and kindness of the staff and the owner. Daily cleaning service. All rooms are clean and spacious enough. The location is about 10 minutes walk from Diani Beach. It is a quiet place about 5 minutes away from the shopping center.
Dg
Dg
2020-11-01
10
Another great trip ☺ Everything, this is an oasis away from the normal hustle and bustle of a hotel, lots of privacy good facilities and private pool. ☹ The heat at night was a bit tough this time but I managed to cope
Sheila
Sheila
2020-11-01
10
i would recommend it over and over again ☺ I loved how clean the place was and the customer service was top notch
Felix
Felix
2020-11-01
9,0
Our stay was amazing, the cottages are clean, well sized and equipped. The hosts were great too. ☺ The place was clean and neat. They were fully compliant with Covid-19 measures, masks were to worn, temperature was taken at the entrance and sanitiser was provide too. The cottage was in excellent condition, anything we needed was quickly provided. The host and staff were friendly and very supportive. The swimming pool has a baby pool and both were well taken care of and clean. The initial plan was to stay there for 2 days but ended up extending our stay there. We traveled with our 2 year old and he totally enjoyed himself. The place is baby friendly. I'm definately going back their again soon. ☹ Having all the bedrooms master ensuite would have been a good to have.
Open chat
Whatsapp us!